Page 3 Grażyna Odrowąż-Sypniewska PhD, Professor of clinical biochemistry Chair of Organizing Committee Prof. Grazyna Sypniewska is the Head of Department of Laboratory Medicine at Collegium Medicum and at University Hospital, Nicolaus Copernicus University, Bydgoszcz, Poland. She is a member of four international scientific societies, National Representative of Poland at IFCC, Member-at-Large of the Executive Board at EFLM and vice-president of the Polish Society of Laboratory Diagnostics. She is a member of EFLM-EAS Task Finishing Group “Laboratory Testing for Dyslipidemia”. Prof. Sypniewska is an author/coauthor of 112 articles cited by PubMed. Former Editor-in-Chief of eJ IFCC, member of Editorial Board of several inetrnational medical journals including: Clinical Biochemistry, CCLM, Biochemia Medica and Journal of Medical Biochemistry. She is an Editor-inchief of University medical journal Folia Medica Copernicana. Prof. Sypniewska chairs the Polish Labtestonline Editor’s group. Bogdan Solnica, PhD, MD, Professor Member of Scientific Committee, PTLD President Prof. Bogdan Solnica is the Head of Department of Clinical Biochemistry at Jagiellonian University Medical College, Cracow, Poland. He is the president of Polish Society of Laboratory Diagnostics, a member of American Association for Clinical Chemistry and Polish Diabetes Association and National Representative of Poland at European Eberhard Wieland, MD, Professor of clinical chemistry and laboratory medicine Chair of Scientific Committee Prof. Eberhard Wieland is the Medical Director of the Central Institute for Clinical Chemistry and Laboratory Medicine, Klinikum Stuttgart, Professor of Clinical Chemistry and Laboratory Medicine in Eberhard - Karls - University Tuebingen, Germany and Medical Director at the School for Medical Technical Assistants in Stuttgart, Germany. He is a German Delegate at European Union of Medical Specialists (UEMS) in the Board of Medical Biopathology/Laboratory Medicine. He has been Director of Education of the International Association of Therapeutic Drug Monitoring and Clinical Toxicology (2013-2015). He chairs the working group accreditation of the German Society for Clinical Chemistry and Laboratory Medicine (DGKL) and the GLP commission of the German accreditation body DAkkS. In 2005 he became registered as European Specialist in Laboratory Medicine (EurSpLM) by the European Federation of Clinical Chemistry and Laboratory Medicine (EFLM) and in 2013 he was appointed Fellow of the Board of Laboratory Medicine and Medical Biopathology (FEBLM) of the UEMS. He is a member of the Editorial Board of several international medical journals: Journal of Laboratory Medicine, Clinical Biochemistry, Folia Medica. He is an author/co-author of 113 articles cited by PubMed. Register of Specialists in Laboratory Medicine (EC-4). He is an author of 52 articles cited by PubMed and a member of Editorial Board of several Polish medical journals, including „Medycyna Praktyczna” (“Practical Medicine”) and „Choroby Wewnetrzne” (“Internal Diseases”). www.eflm-uems.warsaw2016.eu

4 Publizr Home

You need flash player to view this online publication