Above: Mr. Frank Young presents a plaque honoring Coach LaVerne Bruns for his many years as an outstanding basketball coach, as Mrs. Bruns looks on. When Mr. Bruns retired at the end of the '78'79 season, he was Iowa's winningest active coach. ‘nth. k \ Above: SOPHOMORE TEAM, Front Row: Bill Gade, •Yard Strang, Bret Lehr, Jim Johnson. Second Row: Mike Glick, Bruce Kimpston, Dean Schrader, Curt Woods, Tim Appleget, Kent Rigdon. Back Row: Coach Paul Schenkelberg, Jens Nissen, Doug Blair, Clark Humble, Scott Joens,Rob Walters, Coach Dan Bubon. Above: His concentration, agility, and one-hundred percent effort made captain Don Jansa an asset to the team. Far Above Right: Mike Porter seems to anticipate a winning shot as Scott Lynch launches a free throw. Let's hope it ' s the first of a two-shot foul! Boys’ Basketball 43

46 Publizr Home

You need flash player to view this online publication